It’s ALMOST done!

Not to put myself on blast but this Jonas messenger bag is kicking my butt! In a good way! haha!

Doing these projects without patterns is stupid and liberating =) And it’s not that I can’t make patterns, I was a fashion major for heaven sake!   But I just don’t see the point in taking all that time to make perfect patterns for every bag I make when I’m just going to have to make a completely new one every time I start a new project.

Although if I’m being honest it sure would make each project go a whole lot faster…that’s some food for thought.

Anyway. The plan is to finish the messenger tomorrow as well as some headbands because I’ve got to start doing something with all of my scraps that I’m not throwing away, (I’m a closet hoarder)

So I’ll be coming back soon with a freakin cool bag, if I do say so myself. My mom even said today “Wow did you make that?”…

Really mom?! What does she think I do while trapped in that back room all day? Pick my nose?

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at kimB@punKyj.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of punKy*j on facebook. Or you can follow @pjpunky on twitter.

To purchase visit my etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs by punKyj!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

