Yellow JACKet! Done

Sometimes I wish I had an un-bias opinion of my bags, because I just think they’re lovely! And although I give my honest opinion it’s not really fair because I put my heart and sole into these things so I can’t help but love them. Maybe I’ll start getting brutally honest critiquers to write these posts.

Here is my latest tote. This plaid shirt is also from my Vegas Fabric, I really cleaned up when I was there =) And the lining is from my local thrift shop and was a regular men’s button up. The handles are 1″ strapping laying side by side. I usually use 1 1/2″ straps but the store didn’t have the size I needed so I just doubled up and the outcome was great! I may have to use this technique again.

This one also has a handy magnetic snap closure to keep your valuables in tact and two outside pockets with buttons from the original front of the shirt.

For the lining I used a really nice men’s button up shirt, which almost wasn’t enough fabric.  Thank goodness for long sleeves!  I absolutely love how it looks on the inside!

(Sorry some of the lighting is off in these pictures I’m upgrading to a new camera soon so hopefully that won’t be a problem anymore =)

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at kimB@punKyj.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of punKy*j on facebook. Or you can follow @pjpunky on twitter.

To purchase visit my etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs by punKyj!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Yellow JACKet! Done

  1. Pingback: I Finished my Bag! And a pocket =) « Punkyj's Blog

  2. Pingback: Lisa’s “Girly” Tote! *Done* | By kimB

Leave a comment