Eric’s Custom Ecko Messenger Bag

This is my first fully customized messenger bag. Everything on this bag was taken from one mans closet, minus the laptop divider piece and front pencil pocket, which were taken from my own collection since he was only a medium, and I ran out of fabric =)

The trickiest part for this was managing the fabric well. He’s not a very big guy so my fabric was limited as well as there being NO room for error! And boy do I like making mistakes =) (I’M ONLY KIDDING!)

Since I’d never made any bags like this one before it lasted me all week and burned me out completely! But in the end he loved it, and since all of the pieces have some sort of meaning to him it makes it timeless. Which is definitely satisfying for me!

I’ll have to post a picture of him with the bag because he is a very good looking fellow and I’m sure you ladies would enjoy that 😉

NOW onto the boring info about how I made it. If you’re interested please read on!

The front flap came from Erics favorite Ecko T-shirt from high school.

The grey exterior is from a pair of his Levi slacks. The back face is from the pant leg as well as the inside front face with the pencil pocket on it.

The side panels are portions of what was left of the pants near the hem. And the side panel pocket came from a back pocket from the pants.

The interior lining was pieced together from one of his old button down dress shirts. The front side of the shirt is represented inside the front flap as you can see with the buttons that run down the middle.

The inside front lining is from the back yoke. And the bottom back of the shirt is on the bottom inside back of this messenger. And the side panels were completed with the sleeves of the shirt =)

If you’d like a custom bag like this one, please feel free to contact me!

Thanks for stopping by!

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at kimB@punKyj.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of punKy*j on facebook. Or you can follow @pjpunky on twitter.

To purchase visit my etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs by punKyj!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Eric’s Custom Ecko Messenger Bag

  1. Pingback: I found a repeat! « Punkyj's Blog

Leave a Reply

