Man Shirt Experiment!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve been wanting to experiment with making a men’s shirt into a dress for a long time now and today I finally got around to it!  So I took my experimental Men’s Button up shirt, and started cutting away.  And as smart as I am I cut the pattern pieces without measuring them, and apparently my fantasy pattern didn’t fit over one leg in my real body.  Whoops.  That’s where the side panels come in, I needed the stretch of a t-shirt.  So after another round of estimated cutting I applied the side panels and finished it up.

While it does fit me better now, let’s just say it looked a little less skanky on my tween niece =)  I still have to finish some of the edges and the back of it because it’s not suppose to tie, but she was leaving soon and I wanted to get some pictures of it before I lost my window of opportunity.  So here it is on my beautiful niece, while she had a bit of fun modeling for me.   (And my other baby niece who wanted to get all up in the mix =)

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these items even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at kimB@punKyj.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of punKy*j on facebook. Or you can follow @pjpunky on twitter.

To purchase visit my etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs by punKyj!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Man Shirt Experiment!

  1. Cute dress! And cute model niece!

Leave a Reply

