Custom “V” Tote DONE!

I got an awesome RUSH custom order last weekend so I went into Superman mode to get it done in time =)  Veronica (hence the big ” V” on the front=)  Wanted a Large custom Tote with the letter “V” on it, so that she could take it with her on her trip to Knott’s Berry Farm with her son.

She wanted something with mostly Black and wanted to work with the fabric I already had on hand.  Luckily I had the items that she needed on hand!

The dress which makes up the Front and Back Face is from a dress from the store “The Avenue”.

The white side panel is from a long white skirt I’d purchased at the Thrift Store a couple weeks ago.

The inside lining is from a men’s button up shirt, the side panel is from the sleeves

and the Inside pocket is from another men’s white button up shirt that I’d had left over from another project, as well as the “V” on the front.

The top closes with a magnetic snap.

She’s suppose to pick it up with her matching wallet today  (which I made from the same men’s shirt as the inside lining, and lined with
“The Avenue” Dress) and I’m hoping she LOVES it!

Enjoy the photos!

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at kimB@punKyj.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of punKy*j on facebook. Or you can follow @pjpunky on twitter.

To purchase visit my (still under construction) website punKyj.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs by punKyj!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

