Ashley’s Custom Workout Bag

I first gave you a glimpse of Ashley’s workout bag here, when I was up to my ears in clothes that needed to be cut!

Ashley originally wanted this bag because she saw her husband one day leaving to workout, with his clothes rolled up and tied in a belt!  Haha I imagine he’s not the only man to do this =)

Anyway she gathered a bag of his shirts, from college wrestling, to lifting, and some family brand shirts and asked for a simple workout bag for her and her man.  And this is what came out!

The side panels are both pockets for a water bottle, keys or anything extra and there is also an inside pocket made from a shirt sleeve.

The little circle Logo on the “Mana” side is from Ashley’s husbands favorite hat that their cute little bulldog chewed up.  He was so mad that he couldn’t wear it anymore, but now it has new life =)

The Front Face, Back Face and side pockets are all made from T-Shirts.  The zipper is from a zip up hoodie and the inside lining is made from polyester that I got at my local fabric store.  I wanted to line it with something that wouldn’t hold any odor’s like it would if I lined it with tshirts.

I’m SO happy with how this bag turned out especially since it is the first one of it’s kind and I didn’t have a pattern, so it was all trial, and no error =)

I hope you love it Ashley!

Thanks for stopping by folks!

*****Each product is handmade from second hand clothing and fabrics and is completely one of a kind, I couldn’t duplicate any of these bags even if I wanted too! It’s my way of going green and staying in style.

As always you can e-mail me at kimB@punKyj.com or leave a comment.

And if you’d like to view my complete collection become a fan of punKy*j on facebook. Or you can follow @pjpunky on twitter.

To purchase visit my (still under construction) website punKyj.com or etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by and please enjoy these designs by punKyj!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Ashley’s Custom Workout Bag

  1. Pingback: Zandra’s Custom Jumbo Boxer Tote! « Punkyj's Blog

  2. Pingback: Lisa’s Free City Tote in progess! | By kimB

  3. Pingback: Lisa’s Live Nature Love Duffle Bag *DONE* | By kimB

Leave a Reply

